Latest Articles in appointments committee of the cabinet

K Rajaraman to replace Anshu Prakash as new telecom secretary

A 1989-batch IAS, Rajaraman, is currently working as the Additional Secretary in the Department of Economic Affairs under the Ministry of Finance.

Read More

13 IAS officers appointed as Secretaries across various Ministries; Air India MD to be the new Secretary to the Ministry of Civil Aviation

9 officers have also been upgraded to the rank of Special Secretaries. They will be given the pay equivalent to the Secretary to the Government of India.

Read More