Rajasthan Government rejigs 21 officers

In a major bureaucratic rejig action, the Government of Rajasthan has ordered transfer of 21 IAS officers.

In a major bureaucratic decision administered by Ashok Gehlot led Rajasthan Government has transferred 21 IAS officers across bureaucratic levels.

Sudhansh Pant has been appointed as the Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Department of Public Health, Engineering and Ground Water, Rajasthan. However, his transfers orders are awaited.

Naveen Mahajan will continue to head the Department of Water Resources, Department of Water Resources Planning, and Indira Gandhi Canal Department,  Rajasthan, as Principal Secretary. However, he has been relieved of the additional charge of Department of Public Health, Engineering and Ground Water, Rajasthan.

Mugdha Sinha, Secretary, Department of Art, Literature, Culture and Archeology and Director General, Jawahar Arts Center has also been given the charge of the Department of Science and Technology, Rajasthan.

Manju Rajpal has been made Secretary, Panchayati Raj and Commissioner Panchayati  Raj, Rajasthan.

Ashutosh AT Pednekar has been posted as Secretary, Industries, MSMEs, and state undertakings and NRIs, and Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor. He has also been allotted the charges of Special Officer, Bhiwadi Integrated Development Authority; Secretary, Appropriation and Immigration and Investment Promotion Bureau; Managing Director, RIICO; and Ex-officio Commissioner, DMIC, Rajasthan.

Puran Chand Kishan has been made Secretary, Rural Development and Commissioner, EGS, and Director, Sanitation, Panchayati Raj, Autonomous Government Department, Rajasthan.

Gajanand Sharma has been appointed as Commissioner and Secretary, Differently abled People, Rajasthan.

Suresh Chand Gupta has been given the charge of Secretary, Ayurved and Department of Indian Medicine, Rajasthan.

Dinesh Kumar Yadav has been made Secretary, General Administration, Cabinet Secretariat, Estates, State Motor Garage and Civil Aviation Department, and Ex-Chief of Protocol. Also, he will hold the charges of Director General, Civil Aviation, and Secretary, Department of Sports and Youth Affairs, Rajasthan.

Rohit Gupta has been posted as Managing Director, Rajasthan Energy Development Corporation Limited, Jaipur, Rajasthan.

Yagyamitra Singh Dev has been made Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Greater Jaipur, Jaipur.

Samwarmal Verma has been transferred and posted as District Collector and Magistrate, Churu.

Dr Mohanlal Yadav has been appointed as Commissioner, Departmental Inquiry, Jaipur, Rajasthan.

Meghraj Singh Ratnu has been transferred and posted as Director, Horticulture, Jaipur, Rajasthan.

Rajendra Vijay has been given the charge of District Collector and Magistrate, Baran.

Hari Mohan Meena has been made District Collector and Magistrate of Jhalawar.

Gawandey Pradeep Keshwarav has been posted as Managing Director, Rajasthan Skill and Livelihoods Development Corporation (RSLDC).

Nikya Gohaen has been appointed as Managing, Director, Rajasthan Tourism Development Corporation.

Anjali Rajoriya has been given the charge of Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Zila Parishad, Dungarpur.

Pratap Singh will assume the charge of CEO, Bhiwadi Integrated Development Authority, Bida, Alwar.

Sushri Riya Kejriwal has been appointed as Secretary, City Development Trust, Alwar.