NDMC Chairman Naresh Kumar posted as Chief Secretary Arunachal Pradesh among other State-to-State Reshuffles of DGs and IPS Officers

In a major administrative decision, NDMC Chairman named Chief Secretary of Arunachal Pradesh among other bureaucratic shuffles. Excerpts:

In a major bureaucratic shuffle, Senior IPS-police officers and deputy governor Anil Baijal ward off the Tihar Jail and he was replaced by Sandeep Goel, a 1989-batch IPS officer who earlier served special commissioner of law and order in north zone. Yesterday, Chief Ajay Kashyap has been appointed as the Director-General (DG) of Home Guards.

JK Sharma who was earlier serving home guards as the DG now has been shifter to Disaster Management Authority.

On Tuesday, New Delhi Municipal Council (NDMC) chairman Naresh Kumar now appointed the chief secretary of Arunachal Pradesh.

Also many reshuffles had happened, SBK Singh who was the DG of Arunanchal Police now has been transferred to Mizoram. Balaji Shrivastava who served as the DG of Mizoram now has been shifted to Puducherry while the police chief of Puducherry, Sundari Nanda has returned to Delhi Police.

Tags assigned to this article:
IAS Reshuffle ndmc NDMC Chairman