Madhya Pradesh Government transfers Key Officers in a Major rejig

The State government in Madhya Pradesh recently ordered transfers of key government officials in the state. Details follow:

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle by the government of Madhya Pradesh 5 key IAS officers, including 2 ACS has been transferred. 

Additional Chief Secretary, Iqbal Singh Bains, a 1985 batch officer, who was serving as the Chairman of the board of secondary education has been posted Chairman Revenue Board, Gwalior. On the other hand ACS higher education department is likely to take over the charges of Chairman of Board of Secondary Education. 

Ashok Kumar Saha IAS officer another 1990 batch officer, who is presently posted as Principal
 Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh has been entrusted with additional charge of Director Tribal Research and Development Institute, Government of Madhya Pradesh.

Faiz Ahmed Kidwai a 1996 batch IAS, has been assigned to serve as Secretary to Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh with additional charge of Secretary Commissioner Tourism and MD MP Tourism Development Board Madhya Pradesh 1996 batch.

Mrs. Saleena Singh IAS officer Madhya Pradesh 1986 batch, she is presently posted as ACS Government of Madhya Pradesh has been transferred as Chairperson MP Board of Secondary Education, Government of Madhya Pradesh.

Shri Hari Ranjan Rao, another 1994 MP cadre IAS officer, who was serving as Principal secretary tourism and OSD-cum-Commissioner Tourism and MD MP Tourism Development Board is currently entrusted with the duties of Principal Secretary Higher Education, in an order issued by the state government.