Karnataka Government transfers 8 IAS officers

Karnataka government recently transferred 8 IAS officers in a bid to strengthen administration within the state.

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai led the Karnataka government to rejigs 8 IAS officers yet once more, in an unsettling move in the state; including Commissioner of Department Public Instructions (DPI) V Anbu Kumar announced by the state government on Tuesday.

The notification issued by the state Personnel Administration Department, senior IAS officer Anbu Kumar has been shifted as the MD of Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC), replacing Reju MT who has been shifted to the Karnataka Urban Infrastructure Development Finance Corporation. 

a 2004 batch IAS officer, R Vishal, is likely to replace Anbu Kumar as the commissioner of DPI.

Anil Kumar TK, a senior IAS officer is given a new posting and is shifted as principal secretary, health and family welfare, and IAS officer Rashmi Mahesh will assume charge as principal secretary, Kannada, and culture in a concurrent charge.

While IAS officer Selva Kumar S has been given additional charge as Principal Secretary, cooperation, IAS officer Ravi Shankar J is shifted as secretary, medical education and commissioner, excise in a concurrent charge.

Also while senior IAS officer Ram Prasanth Manohar will take over as new special commissioner, BBMP (revenue), IAS officer Ravindra PN, has been given IGR, stamps and registrations and director, mines and geology in a concurrent charge.