Gehlot government reshuffles 7 IPS officers in Rajasthan

An order issued by the Rajasthan state government on September 10, transferred as many as 7 IPS (Indian Police Service) officers across the state, in a bid to tone up administrative scenarios in the state.

A recent order issued by the Rajasthan Government has ordered the transfer and posting of as many as seven IPS officers across the state. The order issued assigned 2018 batch IPS Jyeshtha Maitrei as the Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP), Girwa, Udaipur. Another, 2018 batch IPS officer Kundan Kanwaria has been transferred and posted as ASP, Beawar, Ajmer.

Brijesh Jyoti Upadhyay (IPS 2018-Batch) has been given the charge of Assistant SP, Bharatpur Rural, Bharatpur, while Ranjita Sharma (IPS 2018-Batch) has been shifted and posted as ASP, Central, Jodhpur Commissionerate, Jodhpur.

The order also named Hari Shankar (IPS 2018-Batch) as the ASP, Bhilwada,and  Sumeet Meharda (IPS 2018-Batch) will take up the charge of ASP, Ajmer Rural, Ajmer.

Praveen Nayak Nunawat (IPS 2018-Batch) has been made ASP, Ramganj Mandi, Kota.