19 IAS officers rejigged by Haryana Government

In a major administrative decision taken by the Government of Haryana, about 19 IAS officers are reshuffled across the state.

In a bid to reinforce the administrative lineup in the state, the Government of Haryana, on September 01, issued orders to reshuffle as many as 19 IAS officers across the state.

1986 batch IAS officer Varinder Singh Kundu has been appointed as Additional Chief Secretary (ACS), Employment Department, ACS, Sainik and Ardh Sainik Welfare Department, and ACS, Printing and Stationery Department. 1987 batch senior IAS officer Siddhi Nath Roy has been posted as ACS, Forests and Wildlife Department with additional charges of ACS, Environment and Climate Change Department, and ACS, Medical Education, and Research Department.

On the other hand, Dr. Raja Sekhar Vundru (IAS 1990-Batch) has been made ACS, Labour Department, while G Anupama (IAS 1990-Batch) has been assigned the post of Chief Administrator, Trade Fair Authority of Haryana, Delhi with an additional charge of Principal Secretary, Women and Child Development and Nodal Officer, International Gita Mahotsav, 2020.

While, Arun Kumar Gupta (IAS 1992-Batch) has been posted Principal Secretary, Urban Local Bodies Department and Principal Secretary, Skill Development and Industrial Training Department, 2001 batch IAS officer, Vijay Singh Dahiya is appointed as the Director-General (DG), Food, Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs Department.

Renu S Phulia (IAS 2003-Batch) has been transferred and posted as Commissioner, Ambala Division, Ambala. Jagdeep Singh (IAS 2004-Batch) has been given the charge of DG/Secretary, Welfare of Scheduled Castes, and Backward Classes.

Besides, Chander Shekhar Khare, an  IAS 2008-Batch has been appointed as Director/Special Secretary, Higher Education and Director/Special Secretary, Technical Education Department and Rippudaman Singh Dhillon (IAS 2008-Batch) has been given the charge of Deputy Commissioner, Bhiwani.

A 2009 batch  IAS officer Sujan Singh has been assigned the charge of Director/Special Secretary, Rural Development Department while, Jaibir Singh Arya (IAS 2010-Batch) has been posted as Director, Haryana Governance Reforms Authority and Managing Director (MD), The Haryana State Federation of Consumers (CONFED).

Rajnarayan Kaushik (IAS 2010-Batch) has been assigned the post of Special Secretary/Director, Information Technology (IT), Electronics and Communication Department. Kaushik also gets the additional charge of Director/Special Secretary, Social Justice and Empowerment Department.

A 2013 batch IAS officer Parth Gupta  has been appointed as Deputy Commissioner, Yamunanagar while Mandeep Kaur another 2013 batch IAS, has been rendered the charges of Additional Labour Commissioner and Additional Director, Labour Department. He has also been given the additional charge of Director, Art and Culture Affairs.

Akhil Pilani (IAS 2018-Batch) has been posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Citizen Resources Information Officer, Kurushetra. Aparajita (IAS 2018-Batch) has been made Additional Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Faridabad.

Ayush Sinha (IAS 2018-Batch) has been transferred and given the charge of Additional Secretary, Citizen Resources Information Department (CRID), while, Sachin Gupta (IAS 2018-Batch) has been given the post of Additional Deputy Commissioner-cum-District Citizen Resources Information Officer, Rewari.

Tags assigned to this article:
bw businessworld IAS transfer haryana government