Andhra Pradesh Government transfers more than 100 officers

About 100 bureaucrats transferred by Andhra Pradesh government last Saturday. Details below.

In the major bureaucratic rejig more than 100 officers received a transfer order from the State Government of Andhra Pradesh. In the city, Vijayawada, 10 IAS officers with 91 special grade deputy collector rank officials were transferred on Saturday.

K Ram Gopal, 1995-IAS batch got transferred from Secretary in minorities' welfare department to now been posted to the industries and commerce departments as the secretary. Also, I Srinivas Srinaresh now has been posted as secretary for handloom and textiles.

There are some officials on the waiting list too. P Koteswara Rao and Naga Rani are waiting for their posting as commissioner of VMRDA and as a director of youth services respectively.

Vice-Chairman of NUDA, P Arun Babu is now been transferred to Civil Supplies as the post of Director replacing M Vijaya Suneetha. While B Lavanya Devi is now the Director of Employment and Training.

M Hari Narayanan now has been shifted to the land administration department as the special commissioner for purchase of 25 lakh house sites